Nothing

I don’t know whether there is a method in madness or not, but there sure is a bit of divinity in it. In fact, in that state of existence, when we are at our most primeval self, we are closest to all that is good in us, all that the Maker put in, and all that Man, despite his best efforts, hasn’t been able to defile.

And in a morning spent in such phantasms of Life, I came up with this. Do let me know, as usual, how you like it.

Nothing

Claim me today, and consume me,

Consume me, ravish me completely,

Let nothing remain, leave nothing behind,

I want to know Nothing,

 

The liberty, the unshackling, the infinity,

The wholeness of existence lost,

And an ocean be the sole remnant,

Drowned but not made wet,

 

Let I be destroyed today.

For stories were told of the other side,

And its whiteness and purity,

Of its Light that neither flickers nor extinguishes,

 

But I cannot reach there,

Nothing can.

 


Your thoughts, your criticism, your feedback – all are very welcome. They help me know if what I’ve written resonates with you. Please consider leaving a comment below and telling me how this piece made you feel.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Akansha says:

    Have said it before n will say t again, WRITE A BOOK YA MORON… The mere reading of your blogs might just get a publisher interested. U have a gift that few do… use the hell outta it..

    Like

  2. abhiqrtz says:

    I wish it got anyone interested: not many people read it, you know.

    Thanks for your kindness, though. Really appreciate it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

